14年的專業電動自行車工廠

標誌 -  3

最新消息

電動自行車是無樁公共自行車租賃的未來嗎?

電動自行車是無樁公共自行車租賃的未來嗎?

儘管它在美國和歐洲出現的時間還不到一年,但無樁共享單車正在世界範圍內迅速傳播。

始於西雅圖的從中國借來的實驗後來擴展到從洛杉磯到華盛頓特區的城市,而當公職人員試圖解決一些新發現的後勤問題時——例如,自行車在達拉斯變得凌亂不堪——運營商正在向前推進隨著無樁革命的下一個趨勢:電動自行車。


布魯克林的初創公司 Jump 於 XNUMX 月在華盛頓特區推出,成為第一家推出電動自行車的無樁公司。 上個月,它還贏得了在舊金山開始運營電動自行車的第一份合同。 LimeBike 在今年拉斯維加斯的消費電子展上推出了自己的無樁電動自行車。 其他公司,如 Spin 和 Motivate,大約在同一時間宣布推出電動自行車試點。 甚至優步也參與其中,宣布將允許用戶使用拼車應用程序定位 Jump 自行車。

一系列新技術使這些新興的電動自行車網絡成為可能。 消費電子產品(例如筆記本電腦)的發展推動了鋰離子電池的改進,這些電池重量更輕且充電時間更長。 GPS 和手機信號的進步使得在都會區周圍跟踪自行車車隊變得更加容易。 由於歐洲和亞洲的需求不斷增長,扭矩傳感器和電機等組件變得更加實惠且質量更高。

Jump 的首席執行官 Ryan Rzepecki 說:“現在我們自行車上的確切組件,甚至在一兩年半或兩年前都沒有。” “我們的自行車有 40 英里的續航里程,這使得我們所做的工作非常可行。”

大多數無樁共享單車系統都有類似的設置。 騎手下載一個手機應用程序,讓他們可以找到他們所在地區的可用自行車。 然後他們選擇一輛自行車,輸入它的 ID 號或刷一個二維碼,然後起飛,在他們最方便的地方再次上鎖。 添加電動自行車使這個過程比平時貴一點:對於它的電動車隊,LimeBike 每次騎行收費 1 美元,然後每使用 10 分鐘再收費 4 美元,半小時的行程相當於 1 美元。 相比之下,其傳統的踏板動力自行車每騎行 30 分鐘僅需 2 美元。 Jump 前半小時收費 7 美元,每增加一分鐘收費 XNUMX 美分。

當然,這種模式存在一些挑戰,包括如何確保在人們需要自行車的地方提供自行車。 Jump 依靠地麵團隊來平衡其係統。 Rzepecki 說:“運營的重要組成部分是貨車裡的人根據需要收集自行車、維修自行車和移動自行車。” GPS 和手機信號允許團隊標記沒有移動的自行車並將它們返回到更受歡迎的區域。

標籤:
上一篇:
下一個:

14 years Professional electric bike factory

logo-3

News

Are ebike the Future of Dockless public bike rental?

Are ebike the Future of Dockless public bike rental?

Although it’s been in the America and Europe for less than a year, dockless bike share is spreading rapidly across the world.

What began in Seattle as an experiment borrowed from China has since spread to cities from Los Angeles to Washington, D.C. And while public officials try to sort out some newfound logistical issues—bikes becoming clutter and litter in Dallas, for one—operators are charging forward with the next trend in the dockless revolution: electric bikes.


Jump, a Brooklyn-based start-up, became the first dockless company to roll out e-bikes when it launched in D.C. in September. Last month it also won the first contract to start operating e-bikes in San Francisco. LimeBike unveiled its own dockless e-bike at this year’s Consumer Electronics Show in Las Vegas. Other companies, like Spin and Motivate, announced e-bike pilots around the same time. Even Uber got in on the action, announcing that it would allow users to locate Jump bikes using the ride share app.

A range of new technologies makes these emerging e-bike networks possible. Developments in consumer electronics, such as laptops, have driven improved Lithium-ion batteries that are lighter and hold charges for longer. Advances in GPS and cell signals make it easier to track a fleet of bicycles around a metro area. And due to growing demand in Europe and Asia, components such as torque sensors and motors have become more affordable and higher in quality.

“The exact components that are on our bikes now, those components weren’t available even a year and a half or two years ago,” said Ryan Rzepecki, Jump’s CEO. “Our bikes have a 40-mile range on them, which makes what we’re doing extremely viable.”

Most dockless bike-share systems have a similar setup. Riders download a phone app, which allows them to locate available bikes in their area. Then they choose a bike, enter its ID number or swipe a QR code, and take off, locking up again wherever is most convenient for them. Adding e-bikes makes the process a little more expensive than usual: For its electric fleet, LimeBike charges $1 for a ride and then another dollar for each 10 minutes of use, which amounts to $4 for a half-hour trip. Its conventional pedal-powered bikes, by comparison, charge only $1 for every 30 minutes of riding. Jump charges $2 for the first half hour and 7 cents for each additional minute.

There are some challenges to this model, of course, including how to ensure bikes are available where people need them. Jump relies on ground teams to balance out its system. “The big component of the operations is guys in vans collecting bikes, servicing bikes, and moving bikes as needed,” Rzepecki said. GPS and cell signals allow the teams to flag bikes that haven’t moved and return them to a more popular area.

Tags:
Prev: